Kombucha and Other New Things

  I’d like to call this collage “Ode to the days of Coca Cola and icecream!”

dominion12

 

One main purpose of this blog is to keep myself and others aware of the progress made through healing my family through nutrition. This blog will hopefully keep me accountable and make it harder to fall off the wagon.

I really appreciate all who may follow and those who comment.

I would like to make mention of a few noticeable symptoms I have noticed, just from day 2 of no sugar, gluten or dairy. (Following the Wahl’s Protocol, I will share a few links to this diet at the bottom of the page).

  • Last night I was fatigued, almost lethargic (more than usual, anyway) (day 1)
  • I woke up with NO pain in my jaw (usually I can’t turn my head on my pillow without going in slow motion and having excruciating pain. NO PAIN there this morning and it has yet to return. However, I am still feeling the same amount of pain in my fingers, wrists and elbows.
  • my annoying heart palpitations returned today (haven’t experienced them since December, 2014)
  • a little pain from gas (all those veggies)
  • My daughter’s blood sugars have been phenomenal, as expected with the Paleo Diet.
  • My son has not experienced any changes as of yet with his HS.

Last night’s dinner…(only missing lemon, which I squeezed into the collards).

It was delicious!

hmm…well, the kombucha might take some getting used to! You don’t want to know what my son thought it tasted like!

dominion11

My son, has been experiencing an overgrowth of yeast  because of the antibiotics they have him on for his HS. I found some amazing stuff from the whole foods store that is clearing it up! Aquaflora, High Potency 9, Broad-Spectrum Relief for Candida. I also bought him tea tree oil scrub, and essential oil for washing his face. He is seeing some difference, I hope the aquaflora also contributes to clearing up his face as well as being on such a clean diet!

dominion13

Sadly, this is typically where you will find my son.

I have always been afraid to take the drugs that the doctor’s prescribe me for my RA. They are very strong and suppress the immune system. I have paid the price in deformities…

dominion10

LEFT HAND, stiff wrist and not much mobility (above)

 dominion9

   RIGHT HAND, two “frozen” fingers and well, you see.

I want to thank you for taking a look at my blog today. If you would like any extra information about specifics with the type 1 diabetes, Hashimoto’s thyroiditis, rheumatoid arthritis, fibromyalgia, gout, atrial fibrillation, or hidradenitis suppurative, please leave a comment or message me.

Some useful links…

MS clinical focus the Wahl’s Protocol

Wahl’s Protocol Book on Amazon, By: Terry Wahls M.D.

Minding Your Mitochondria TEDx

The Paleo Mom

Autoimmune Paleo/Recipes

Phoenix Helix (Paleo, AIP)

Hidradenitis SUPPORT and AWARENESS video

Some more useful links…

THE GOSPEL

THE GOSPEL

One thought on “Kombucha and Other New Things

  1. I’m a big sugar addict. Whenever I go off of it it means major headaches/migraine like for a few days, also extreme fatigue…..but then I feel better. Usually takes 4-5 days for me. I really like Kombucha—made my own for awhile—but now I just buy it in the healthfood store every so often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

